Heads Blog
Early on Wednesday morning a group of 36 dancers from Headington set off to...more
Headington’s ‘Celebration of Music’ festival reached its triumphant end last nmore
Year 2 had a wonderful time at the Pitt Rivers Museum this week in a Mask...more
There are currently no highlighted events. Our full calendar is here.
Thursday, 19 January 2017

All eyes, tomorrow, will be on the inauguration of...Read more >>

Friday, 2 December 2016

As Christmas approaches, like most of us, I have...Read more >>


Seven Stages of Learning
The Early Years Foundation Stage Framework highlights seven areas of learning and development.
1 - Communication and Language
Girls are encouraged to listen to others, follow instructions, and ask and answer questions.
2 - Physical Development
Physical development is rapid and the girls work on movement through dance, games and gymnastics.
3 - Personal, Social and Emotional Development
In this prime area of development, girls learn how to make relationships with adults and other children.
4 - Literacy
We use the Read Write Inc scheme for the teaching of phonics, letter formation and initial writing.
5 - Mathematics
Girls learn the basics of numbers, along with shape, space and measure.
6 - Understanding the World
Girls learn about different people and communities, helping them understand the world around them.
7 - Expressive Arts and Design
Girls will have lots of opportunity to use their imagination, sing songs, make music and dance.