Term Dates 2017-2018

Autumn Term 2017

Monday  4th September Staff INSET
Tuesday 5th September

Staff INSET

Boarding Houses open at 1.30 pm

All new boarders arrive at 1.30 pm

New Boarders' Welcome starts at 3.00 pm in Boarding Houses

All returning U4 and L6 boarders return between 3.30 pm and 5.30 pm

Wednesday 6th September

Boarding Houses open at 7.00 am

Induction for all U3, U4 and L6 and all new girls in L4 and L5

Returning boarders in L4, L5, U5 and U6 to return by 5.30 pm

Thursday

7th September

Term begins

Friday 22nd September Exeat from 4.00 pm. Boarding Houses close at 6.00 pm
Sunday 24th September Boarders return: Houses open at 6.00 pm. Latest return 9.00 pm (U3 and L4 - 8.00 pm)

Friday

13th October

Half term begins at 4.00 pm

Boarding Houses close at 6.00 pm

Sunday 29th October Boarders return: Houses open at 6.00 pm. Latest return 9.00 pm (U3 and L4 - 8.00 pm)

Monday

30th October

Term resumes

Friday 17th November Exeat from 4.00 pm. Boarding Houses close at 6.00 pm
Sunday 19th November Boarders return: Houses open at 6.00 pm. Latest return 9.00 pm (U3 and L4 - 8.00 pm)

Wednesday

13th December

Term ends at 12.15 pm

Boarding Houses close at 2.00 pm

Spring Term 2018

Wednesday  3rd January Boarding Houses open at 7.00 am. Boarders return by 5.30 pm

Thursday

4th January

Term begins

Friday 19th January Exeat from 4.00 pm. Boarding Houses close at 6.00 pm
Sunday 21st January Boarders return: Houses open at 6.00 pm. Latest return 9.00 pm (U3 and L4 - 8.00 pm)

Friday

9th February

Half term begins at 4.00 pm

Boarding Houses close at 6.00 pm

Sunday 18th February Boarders return: Houses open at 6.00 pm. Latest return 9.00 pm (U3 and L4 - 8.00 pm)

Monday

19th February

Term resumes

Friday 9th March Exeat from 4.00 pm. Boarding Houses close at 6.00 pm
Sunday 11th March Boarders return: Houses open at 6.00 pm. Latest return 9.00 pm (U3 and L4 - 8.00 pm)

Thursday

29th March

Term ends at 12.15 pm

Boarding Houses close at 2.00 pm

Summer Term 2018

Wednesday 18th April Staff INSET. Boarding Houses open at 7.00 am. Boarders return by 5.30 pm

Thursday

19th April

Term begins

Friday 4th May Exeat from 4.00 pm. Boarding Houses close at 6.00 pm
Monday 7th May Boarders return: Houses open at 6.00 pm. Latest return 9.00 pm (U3 and L4 - 8.00 pm)

Monday

7th May

May Day Bank Holiday

Friday

25th May

Half term begins at 4.00 pm

Boarding Houses close at 6.00 pm

Sunday 3rd June Boarders return: Houses open at 6.00 pm. Latest return - 9.00 pm (U3 and L4 - 8.00 pm)

Monday

4th June

Term resumes

Friday 22nd June Exeat from 4.00 pm. Boarding Houses close at 6.00 pm
Sunday 24th June Boarders return: Houses open at 6.00 pm. Latest return 9.00 pm (U3 and L4 - 8.00 pm)

Saturday

7th July

Term ends after Foundation Day

Boarding Houses close at 4.00 pm

News
Events
Head's Blog
Girls bring women's lives to the fore in Wikipedia more
Fantastic languages day offers taste of other cultures more
Inaugural event allows faith group to spend time bonding more
There are currently no highlighted events. Our full calendar is here.
Tuesday, 26 September 2017

As a busy boarding Head, perhaps one of the few...Read more >>

Thursday, 1 June 2017

As I write this we are in the unusual position of...Read more >>