Learning and Development

The Early Years Foundation Stage Framework highlights seven areas of learning and development, which are divided into two constituent parts.

Children develop in three prime areas:

These areas are the basis for learning in four further specific areas:

Girls’ learning and activities are based around these areas, though the curriculum is designed to be really flexible to meet each child’s unique needs and interests.

Head's Blog
Early on Wednesday morning a group of 36 dancers from Headington set off to...more
Headington’s ‘Celebration of Music’ festival reached its triumphant end last nmore
Year 2 had a wonderful time at the Pitt Rivers Museum this week in a Mask...more
There are currently no highlighted events. Our full calendar is here.
Thursday, 19 January 2017

All eyes, tomorrow, will be on the inauguration of...Read more >>

Friday, 2 December 2016

As Christmas approaches, like most of us, I have...Read more >>